BLACK LIGHT BURNS: First ‘The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall’ Video Chapter

The first of three video “chapters” introducing “The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall”, the long-awaited sophomore album from BLACK LIGHT BURNS, the avant-garde alter ego of LIMP BIZKIT/ex-MARILYN MANSON guitarist Wes Borland, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Agata Alexander.

“The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall” will be released on August 14 via Rocket Science Ventures/THC: Music.

“This is a really personal record for me,” says Wes. “I spent three years writing it . . . and I am confident it’s the best BLACK LIGHT BURNS record yet.”

“The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall” track listing:

01. How To Look Naked
02. We Light Up
03. I Want You To
04. The Girl In Black
05. The Colour Escapes
06. Tiger By The Tail
07. Your Head Will Be Rotting On A Spike
08. Torch From The Sky
09. Because Of You
10. Splayed
11. Scream Hallelujah
12. Bakelite
13. Burn The World
14. Grinning Like A Slit
15. The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall

“Scream Hallelujah” audio stream (courtesy of AOL‘s Noisecreep):


BLACK LIGHT BURNS will support LIMP BIZKIT on a U.S. tour in the fall.

BLACK LIGHT BURNS released its debut album, “Cruel Melody”, in 2007 through I Am: Wolfpack, the record label headed by producer Ross Robinson (KORN, SLIPKNOT, SEPULTURA, SOULFLY, LIMP BIZKIT). The group’s original recording lineup featured Danny Lohner (NINE INCH NAILS), Josh Eustis (PUSCIFER) and Josh Freese (WEEZER, A PERFECT CIRCLE, GUNS N’ ROSES, DEVO). An LP/DVD of unreleased B-side material, “Cover Your Heart And The Anvil Pants Odyssey”, followed in 2008. In 2009, after a yearlong stint playing guitar for MARILYN MANSON, Wes and BLACK LIGHT BURNS hit the road for an extended run with industrial powerhouse COMBICHRIST, and contributed the track “I Want You To” to the “Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans” soundtrack. BLACK LIGHT BURNS took a temporary hiatus while Borland stayed busy with the reformed LIMP BIZKIT, who embarked on an ongoing world tour supporting their recently released LP “Gold Cobra”. In 2012, BLACK LIGHT BURNS returned, to the delight of fans, with the track “It Rapes All In Its Path” on the “Underworld: Awakening” soundtrack.

BLACK LIGHT BURNS 2012 touring lineup:

* Wes Borland: Vocals, Guitar
* Nick Annis: Guitar
* Dennis Sanders Jr.: Bass
* Joe Letz (COMBICHRIST): Drums




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *