BLACK MAJESTY: ‘Stargazer’ Audio Samples Available

Australian melodic power metallers BLACK MAJESTY will release their new album, “Stargazer”, on July 20 via Limb Music. Dirk Illing (SCORPIONS, WIZARD) once again handled the album’s artwork, which continues the theme of the band’s past works.

BLACK MAJESTY began recording drums back in October 2011 with Roland Grapow (MASTERPLAN, ex-HELLOWEEN) at Grapow Studios in Slovakia and spent several months in its homeland of Australia laying down guitars and vocals. Grapow also mixed the CD, which will feature the following songtitles, among others: “The Fallen”, “Edge Of The World”, “The Killing Hand”, “Lykan” and “Journey To The Soul”.

“Stargazer” track listing:

01. Falling
02. Lost Horizon
03. Voice Of Change
04. Killing Hand
05. Journey To The Soul
06. Holy Killers
07. Symphony Of Death
08. Edge Of The World
09. Stargazer
10. Ariel (Australia-only bonus track) / Shine (Europe-only bonus track)

Check out audio samples at

BLACK MAJESTY has been confirmed for this year’s edition of the Masters Of Rock festival in the Czech Republic alongside THIN LIZZY, EXODUS, STRATOVARIUS, EDGUY, KAMELOT, SABATON, GOTTHARD, ARCH ENEMY, WITHIN TEMPTATION, FIREWIND, BLOODBOUND and ARAKAIN, among others.

BLACK MAJESTY‘s last album, “In Your Honour”, was released in Europe in May 2010 via Limb Music.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *