BLACK SABBATH: ‘The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978’ Unboxing Video

Universal Music has set a December 12 U.K. release date for BLACK SABBATH‘s “The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978”, a limited-edition box set celebrating the iconic albums featuring the full original BLACK SABBATH lineup.


* 9×12″ LP: full reproductions of the original album releases, remastered from the band’s personal archives on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl. Included are the following titles: “Black Sabbath”, “Paranoid”, “Master Of Reality” (with poster), “Volume 4” (with photo insert book), “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath”, “Sabotage”, “Technical Ecstasy”, “Never Say Die”, “Live At Last”.

* 7″ single: featuring the band’s debut single, “Evil Woman”, and non-album B-side “Wicked World”.

* 12″ x 12″ hard-backed book: containing original tour programs from 1970, 1975, 1976 and 1978.

* Back to BLACK SABBATH download voucher: for easy download of the full set

* Includes an exclusive limited-edition 12×12 print of the box set design. Only 50 prints available.

Pre-orders are currently being accepted at this location.

A two-minute “The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978” unboxing video can be seen below.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *