BLACK STAR RIDERS First Time Live Performance Footage

BLACK STAR RIDERS, the new band formed by THIN LIZZY alumni Ricky Warwick (guitar, vocals), Damon Johnson (guitar), Scott Gorham (guitar), Marco Mendoza (bass) with new addition Jimmy DeGrasso (ALICE COOPER, MEGADETH, DAVID LEE ROTH, SUICIDAL TENDENCIES) on drums, made its live debut this past Thursday, May 30 at The Marshall Theatre in Milton Keynes, United Kingdom.

The set featured a mix of music from BLACK STAR RIDERS‘ debut album, “All Hell Breaks Loose”, along with classic THIN LIZZY tracks.

BLACK STAR RIDERS‘ setlist was as follows:

01. All Hell Breaks Loose
02. Jailbreak
03. Bloodshot
04. Waiting For An Alibi
05. Hey Judas
06. Massacre
07. Kingdom Of The Lost
08. Kissin’ The Ground
09. Suicide
10. Valley Of The Stones
11. Before The War
12. Emerald
13. Bound For Glory
14. Cowboy Song
15. The Boys Are Back In Town


16. Hoodoo Voodoo
17. Rosalie

As previously reported, BLACK STAR RIDERS filmed a video for the song “Hey Judas” on Monday, May 27 with Northern Irish photographer, music video director and typographical designer Mark Hylands.
Photos from the video shoot can be found at this location.

“All Hell Breaks Loose” was released on May 28 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

The “All Hell Breaks Loose” artwork features a painting by Gil Elvgren (March 15, 1914 – February 29, 1980), the legendary U.S. painter best known for his work on pin-up girls, advertising and illustration.

“All Hell Breaks Loose” was recorded and mixed by producer Kevin Shirley (LED ZEPPELIN, IRON MAIDEN, AEROSMITH, RUSH) at his The Cave studios in Malibu, California. Mastering duties were handled by Bob Ludwig (JIMI HENDRIX, RUSH, KISS, LED ZEPPELIN) at Gateway Mastering Studios in Portland, Maine.

The album was released as a standard CD and also as a special-edition digipak featuring a bonus track, “Right To Be Wrong”, and a “making-of” DVD.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *