BLACK TUSK: ‘In Days Of Woe’ Video Released

Savannah, Georgia’s BLACK TUSK will release its new EP, “Tend No Wounds”, on July 23 via Relapse Records. The disc was recorded with producer Phillip Cope (KYLESA, BARONESS) at the Jam Room in Columbia, South Carolina. The artwork was created by Brian Mercer (EYEHATEGOD, LAMB OF GOD, ZOROASTER).

“Tend No Wounds” is a six-song, 20-minute blast of high-octane, raging Southern rock/metal that merges the classic original backwoods metallic hardcore BLACK TUSK sound with the newer more polished rock based tunes the band has honed after years on the road on the road with bands like BARONESS, SKELETONWITCH, MASTODON and KVELERTAK.

“Tend No Wounds” track listing:

01. A Cold Embrace
02. Enemy Of Reason
03. The Weak And The Wise
04. Internal/Eternal
05. Truth Untold
06. In Days Of Woe

The video for the song “In Days Of Woe” can be seen below.

“Tend No Wounds” will be available in CD, vinyl and digital formats and can be pre-ordered from the Relapse Records store.

BLACK TUSK has announced a handful of regional tour dates for this summer. They start July 24 in Augusta, Georgia and runs through July 27 in Memphis, Tennessee.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *