BLACKSMITH Recording New Album

New York cult metal band BLACKSMITH, featuring guitarist David Smith, vocalist Malcolm “Mania” Lovegrove, drummer Chris Caglione, and new bassist John Dodge, recently entered the studio to begin work on what will be the band’s third full-length album. Tentatively untitled, the CD will contain the first new BLACKSMITH material since 1990’s “Time Out Of Mind” for Tropical Records, which at the time was shelved and not released until this month through Heaven And Hell Records. The new album will consist of several new tracks, a planned cover of the BLACK SABBATH classic “Electric Funeral”, and a re-recorded version of the song “Broken Bastard” (now titled “Broken Master”) recorded for a Dean Guitars tribute to “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott.