BLODHEMN: Another New Song Available For Streaming

Norwegian black metal band BLODHEMN will release its new album, “Holmengraa”, on May 18 via Indie Recordings. The CD’s second single, “Maanelyst”, can be streamed below.

“Holmengraa” track listing:

01. Galgebakken
02. Rettersted
03. Djevelen i Menneskeform
04. Thingvellir
05. Nekromani
06. Maanelyst
07. Telehiv
08. Black Horizons

BLODHEMN saw the light of night in 2004 as a one-man black metal band formed by Invisus as an outlet for his need to spread his music and lyrics. The first demos raised a lot of eyebrows in the underground scene in 2008, and the critically acclaimed EP “Brenn Alle Bruer” from 2010 made it clear that Invisus and BLODHEMN were very serious about what they were doing. BLODHEMN became an underground phenomena, and also earned a reputation as a stunning live band which amongst others resulted in them being handpicked to play the Norwegian industry festival By:Larm in 2011 at the main stage. The title track from “Brenn Alle Bruer” was also played a lot on national rock radio.

“Maanelyst” audio stream:


“Djevelen i Menneskeform” audio stream: