Indie Recordings has announce the signing of BLOOD TSUNAMI, the Oslo, Norway-based thrash metal band featuring drummer Bård G. Eithun (a.k.a. Faust; SCUM, ABORYM, EMPEROR). The band’s new album, “For Faen”, will be releasedMarch 8 in Norway, March 15 in Germany and Austria and March 11 in the rest of Europe.

The first single from the CD, “Metal Fang”, can be streamed below.

According to a press release, “For Faen” “shows a band that has stripped their metal to the bone. Harder, meaner, dirtier and way more aggressive! This album is a relentless sonic beating. The songs are thrown at you, one by one, with an infernal speed that threathens to rip off chunks of flesh from your whole upper body. Rampant dogs is jumping out of your loudspeakers, daggers and bullets comes at you like a wall of horizontal rain. This is metal the way it was meant to be. Totally vicious and utterly dangerous! ‘For Faen’ is a monster of an album that will break your legs off by the knee and use them to beat the skull straight off your spine. You are in for some sickening tales from the dark side of humanity. Grotesque stories about some of the worlds worst serial killers, detailed information about horrendous ancient torture methods, war crimes, mass murder and chemicals, addiction and rotten human skin.”


Bård “Faust” Eithun – Drums
Kristoffer “Dor” Sørensen – Lead Guitar
Peter “Pete” Michael Kolstad Vegem – Lead Guitar, Lead Vocals
Carl “Calle” Janfalk – Bass, Backing Vocals