BLOODRED HOURGLASS: ‘Speed Superstar’ Video Released

“Speed Superstar”, the new video from Mikkeli, Finland-based thrashers BLOODRED HOURGLASS (formerly BRHG), can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s debut album, “Lifebound”, which was released on August 24 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was recorded last year and was mixed by Jori Haukio and mastered by Svante Forsbäck.

According to a press release, BLOODRED HOURGLASS is “a mixture of groove, melody, aggression and catchy choruses with basis hanging tight on thrash metal. Straight-forward hardcore elements together with influences from even orchestral music add up to our sound making this something completely unique.”

“Lifebound” track listing:

01. We Lived Like Kings
02. Above All
03. Speed Superstar
04. Arcadia
05. Castle Ashtray
06. Ghost Wounds
07. Scapegoat
08. Leverage
09. The Conquerer
10. Of Regret, Fear And Forgive
11. We Die Like Heroes


Jarkko Koukonen – Vocals
Jose Moilanen – Bass
Jarkko Tiilikainen – Guitar
Antti Nenonen – Guitar
Jarkko Hyvönen – Drums




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *