BLOODY HAMMERS to Release Debut Album “Bloody Hammers” on November 23

Occult rock band BLOODY HAMMERS will release its debut album Bloody Hammers as cd/lim/lp on November 23 in Europe via Soulseller Records (February 3, 2013 in North America via Soulseller Records, distributed by RED). Described as “an addictive album with a retro edge that appeals to both the Nick Cave and Black Sabbath sides of the brain,” Bloody Hammers was recorded and produced by bassist / vocalist Anders Manga at NC’s Greystone Studios. Named after the singularly atomic Roky Erickson & The Aliens song of the same name, BLOODY HAMMERS play dark, hallucinatory heavy music that is as primitive and powerful as a dry stone wall and propelled by bassist Anders Manga’s captivatingly haunting voice.

BLOODY HAMMERS’ full length debut is an explosion of heavy sound and infectious melodies that has been called “a psych / hard rock / horror fan’s dream come true” and is sure to find favor with music fans who can dig an array of dark sounds from Electric Wizard and Acid Bath to Alice Cooper and David Bowie to Joy Division and Bauhaus. The self-titled LP captures the band’s strong display of dooming riffs, dashboard-pounding grooves and vocals that segue from angry wail to soaring croon while warning listeners of impending doom. Headed to a black mass love-in? BLOODY HAMMERS’ debut is for you!

“This album is a heavy and melodic collection of evil songs, and I could not be happier with the result,” says Manga. “Stylistically, I wanted to make a horror fueled hard rock album and this debut LP reflects that very sentiment and much more.”

The first track released from Bloody Hammers will be the stormy “Witch of Endor”, which can be streamed below.


Bloody Hammers track listing:

1.) Witch of Endor
2.) Fear No Evil
3.) The Last Legion of Sorrow
4.) Say Goodbye to the Sun
5.) The Witching Hour
6.) Black Magic
7.) Trisect
8.) Beyond the Door
9.) Souls On Fire
10.) Don’t Breathe A Word

BLOODY HAMMERS is: Anders Manga (Vocals, Bass), Devallia (Organ), Jarrett Bury (Guitar) and Curse (Drums).