Danish progressive metallers BOIL have inked a deal with the Swedish record label ViciSolum Productions. The band’s new album, “aXiom”, will be released on February 15, 2013.

BOIL spent the last year in the trenches making an ambitious concept album “aXiom” based on extensive interviews that the band — with assistance from various Danish psychiatric organizations —conducted with a number of mentally ill people, especially paranoid schizophrenic people suffering from delusions.

To ensure sublime sound production, “aXiom” was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, SOILWORK). On the visual side, the American artist Travis Smith (KATATONIA, AVENGED SEVENFOLD, OPETH) made the cover and other album artwork based on BOIL‘s 50-page story script.

A video for the track “Vindication”, taken from the upcoming album, can be seen below.

BOIL is:

Jacob Løbner: Lead Vocals
Stig Nielsen: Guitar Vocals
Mikkel Ib: Drums, Percussion Samples
Kenneth Avnsted: Guitar
Kristian Outinen: Bass