BOMBS OF HADES: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Swedish deathcrust ensemble BOMBS OF HADES has completed work on its second full-length album, “The Serpent’s Redemption”, for a summer release via Pulverised Records. The cover artwork was conceptualized by Polish illustrator Rafal Kruszyk, who had previously worked with such bands as INTERMENT, HOODED MENACE, MACHETAZO and CIANIDE.

“The Serpent’s Redemption” track listing:

01. Crawl Away And Bleed Forever
02. Darkness, My Soul
03. Burn
04. The Serpent’s Redemption
05. Forgotten In Graves
06. Incubus Descending
07. Skull Collector
08. Scorched Earth
Part 1: Into Chaos
Part 2: The Throne Of Flesh
Part 3: Rapture

Spawned in 2002 as a crustpunk act, BOMBS OF HADES quickly mutated into a gristly old-school Swedish death metal direction, while still retaining a strong d-beat/crust vibe. Fronted by Jonas Stålhammar (GOD MACABRE, UTUMNO) who recently served briefly with legendary Swedish thrashers THE CROWN, the band released its debut album, “Chambers Of Abominations”, in 2010 through Blood Harvest Records.

Commented Stålhammar: “BOMBS OF HADES are psyched to have the next album released through Pulverised.

‘A Serpent’s Redemption’ will satisfy souls starved for some true old-school death metal and will be unleashed before the summer of 2012.”

Added Pulverised Records AR manager Calvin Chiang: “BOMBS OF HADES are one band that have been on our radar for some time now. We finally thought it was time to seize the opportunity to grab them for a brand new record. To further confirm that our gut feeling was correct, our good old friend Ayong (founder of Pulverised Records) coincidentally recommended the band and strongly insisted we get BOMBS OF HADES on our roster by hook or by crook! Expect full-blown death metal abomination!”


Jonas Stålhammar – Vocals, Guitar
P-O Söderback – Guitar
Magnus Forsberg – Drums
Anders Ekman – Bass

For more information, visit