BRAND NEW SIN: ‘The Lord Came Down’ Video Released

“The Lord Came Down”, the new video from the Syracuse, New York-based hard rock band BRAND NEW SIN, can be viewed below. The Eli Brown-directed clip was filmed in early November in Detroit, Michigan in the basement National Biscuit Company (Nabisco) building.

“The Lord Came Down” comes off BRAND NEW SIN‘s new album, “United State”, which was released on October 11 via Goomba Music.

“United State” expands on BRAND NEW SIN‘s 2009 independent release, “Distilled”, delivering some of the most accomplished and self-defining tracks of the band’s career. It’s clear that the lyrics of these autobiographical songs resonate in the state of mind of so many today. “United State” is a time capsule of the struggle to survive and overcome in our current society. Many of the songs are about self-reflection. Guitarist/vocalist Kris Wiechmann taps into the psyche of the masses: the moments that define each of us. “Infamous” and “Elbow Grease” animate the thoughts of a listener pondering their own past. The rage of songs like “Goddess Of War” and “Bed Of Nails” call out those that try and take advantage of the plight of others, while the anthemic “All My Wheels” tells a story of the struggle to live life never looking back, never regretting, uncompromised.

“United State” sees a determined and confident BRAND NEW SIN voicing the rage of the world, through fiercely developed statements in lyrics, riffs, and powerfully crafted guitar solos, backed by a driving rhythm section that continues to define strength.

“United State” track listing:

01. The Lord Came Down
02. Know Yourself
03. All My Wheels
04. Rotten As Hell
05. Elbow Grease
06. Infamous
07. Groups Of 5
08. Your Song And Dance
09. Goddess of War
10. The Cup and The Lip
11. Bed of Nails
12. Travel Well
13. What Do You Do For Money Honey
14. Glory Days
15. Sad Wings (acoustic 2011)
16. The Wizard

BRAND NEW SIN is Kris Wiechmann on vocals and guitar, Chuck Kahl on bass, Kevin Dean on drums and Tommy Matkowski on guitar.