BRET MICHAELS: New Solo Track ‘You Know You Want It’ Available For Streaming

POISON singer Bret Michaels will release his new solo album, “Good Songs Great Friends”, on March 26 via Poor Boy Records. The effort brings together the friends that Michaels has made along the way with some of the songs that have shaped all of that success. Featuring collaborations with artists from a variety of genres and generations, this album contains a live duet with Jimmy Buffett (“Margaritaville”), a cover of “Sweet Home Alabama” with Gary Rossington, Rickey Medlocke and Peter Keys from LYNYRD SKYNYRD playing on the track, new versions of some of POISON‘s biggest hits, including the highly anticipated remake of “Every Rose Has Its Thorn” with Loretta Lynn. Musical greats such as Joe Perry of AEROSMITH, Michael Anthony of VAN HALEN/CHICKENFOOT, Leslie West of MOUNTAIN, Ace Frehley of KISS/FREHLEY’S COMET appear on this record, just to name a few.

Two new songs are included on the CD — the wildly popular ode to social media “The App Song” and “You Know You Want It”. The single, “Get Your Rock On”, released at the beginning of 2012, makes its album debut featuring Phil Collen of DEF LEPPARD/MANRAZE and Sal Costa of MY DARKEST DAYS.

The genre-bending album features 17 songs, and in addition to the artists mentioned above, also includes guest appearances by Miley Cyrus, Hugh McDonald (BON JOVI), Bobby Capps (.38 SPECIAL), Scot Coogan (LITA FORD), THE SHEILDS BROTHERS, and more.

“Good Songs Great Friends” track listing:

01. Nothin’ But A Good Time
02. Get Your Rock On
03. Sweet Home Alabama
04. The App Song
05. Margaritaville
06. Every Rose Has Its Thorn
07. You Know You Want It
08. Unskinny Bop
09. Nothing To Lose
10. Raine
11. Driven (Rock Mix)
12. Fallen
13. What I Got
14. Talk Dirty To Me
15. Go That Far (Hybrid Mix)
16. Party Rock Band
17. Every Rose Has Its Thorn (Country Version)

The song “You Know You Want It” can now be streamed at MySpace.

In an interview with Gimme Noise, Bret stated about his upcoming CD, “I’m really proud of what we’ve done with it. It’s really not just a Bret Michaels album. I had so many other talented artists come in and support that it’s really a ‘Bret Michaels And Friends’ album. There’s a staggering amount of talent on this album. . . It’s been such a fun project for me and I’m excited to share it with the fans.”