BRET MICHAELS Teams With Daughters On Track For KIDZ BOP

On May 17, Kidz Bop, the #1 music brand for kids ages 5-12 in the U.S., will release the latest album in its best-selling audio series, “Kidz Bop Sings Monster Ballads”. For the special release, Kidz Bop has teamed up with legendary rocker and frontman Bret Michaels and his daughters Raine and Jorja Michaels to record a rockin’ new version of his power ballad classic “Every Rose Has Its Thorn”, which is the lead track on the album. A portion of the proceeds from the album will go to benefit Bret‘s Juvenile Diabetes Foundation by helping send several deserving kids to camp this summer. Bret, Raine and Jorja will also host the Kidz Bop Sings Monster Ballads “Air Guitar Super Contest” running from May 2 to May 31 on Kidz Bop‘s leading safe social network and video sharing site,

Bret Michaels commented: “The most awesome jobs I’ve ever had are being a rock star, Donald Trump‘s ‘Celebrity Apprentice’ winner, raising money for kids with diabetes and, most importantly, being a good father, so rerecording ‘Every Rose has Its Thorn’ with Raine and Jorja for ‘Kidz Bop Sings Monster Ballads’ was, by far, one of the coolest ways ever to combine my love for music and family: Not only do I get to rock out with my two favorite girls, but a portion of the proceeds will go to the American Diabetes Association and Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation. It’s a great track for a great cause. ‘Kidz Bop Sings Monster Ballads’ is one party you definitely won’t want to miss: So bring your strongest voice, best air guitar and get ready to monster rock.”

As part of the super contest, kids can upload videos of themselves to to show Bret Michaels their most rockin’ air guitar riffs and vote for the performers they think have what it takes to be the next rock superstar. The winner will receive a “Backstage with Bret Michaels VIP Pass” monster prize package, including a trip to see one of Bret‘s upcoming concerts with a parent or guardian, special meet-and-greet with Bret and a JorjaRaine acoustic guitar, specially designed by Bret for his new Dean Guitars signature series.

Since the first volume appeared more than 10 years ago, “Monster Ballads” has become a pop culture phenomenon! The popular music series has sold over two million copies and has been referenced in movies, books, music and TV shows. Now, “Monster Ballads” fans can share the power ballad experience with their kids (big hair and all)! For the first time ever, the #1 power ballad series is meeting the #1 kids’ music brand, Kidz Bop — for “Kidz Bop Sings Monster Ballads”.

“Kidz Bop Sings Monster Ballads” includes 16 hair-band classics from the ’80s and ’90s sung by kids for kids, including:

* Every Rose Has Its Thorn (featuring Bret Michaels on guitar with Raine and Jorja Michaels)
* Heaven
* The Flame
* Don’t Know What You Got Till It’s Gone
* Is This Love
* Home Sweet Home
* Patience
* I Remember You
* When I See You Smile
* Forever
* Wind Of Change
* High Enough
* Love Of A Lifetime
* Wait
* Carrie
* Love Song