BRUTALITY: ‘Screams Of Anguish’ Lineup To Reunite For Benefit Concert

19 years since their last appearance on stage, the “Screams Of Anguish” lineup of Florida-based death metallers BRUTALITY — consisting of Scott Reigel, Jeff Acres, Don Gates and Jay Fernandez, as well as our new addition Earl “Maddog” Zambella on drums — will reunite for an October 13 performance at the Brass Mug in Tampa. This is the annual Metal Meowlisha show (the charity operated by OBITUARY drummer Donald Tardy and his wife Heather) where all procedes go to benefit our friendly felines.

Commented BRUTALITY: “It’s an honor to have this show as our comeback event and we look forward to everyones support for such a great cause. We as well will have merchandise to auction off for the benefit. Please show your support by coming out and having a great time. This is guaranteed to be a night for all to remember.”

Poland’s Metal Mind Productions re-released three albums from BRUTALITY“Screams Of Anguish”, “When The Sky Turns Black” and “In Mourning” — in May 2008. Each limited-edition digipack title (limited to 2,000 copies) contains one bonus track and will be made available on golden disc, digitally remastered using 24-bit technology.

BRUTALITY was formed in 1986 by Acres. The band released four demos and two seven-inch EPs before getting signed to Nuclear Blast Records in 1992. The group recorded three albums for the label before disbanding in 1996.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *