BUSH Performs On ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live!’ (Video)

Video footage of the reunited British alternative rock band BUSH performing its new song “The Sound Of Winter” on this past Thursday’s (July 21) edition of “Jimmy Kimmel Live!”can be seen below.

A studio version of “The Sound Of Winter” is available for streaming at this location. The track comes off the group’s new album, b”The Sea Of Memories”, which is scheduled for release on September 13. Recorded with producer Bob Rock (AEROSMITH, METALLICA), the CD is the seminal band’s first studio release in 10 years and the first to be released via BUSH‘s own imprint, Zuma Rock Records, through an exclusive partnership with eOne Music.

“The Sea Of Memories” captures the electricity and trademark intensity of classic BUSH delivered in a setting that’s fresh and alive. Songs like “The Sound Of Winter”, “Heart Of The Matter” and “All Night Doctors” are propelled by heavy guitar and hypnotic beats, simple song structures and sublime textures.

About the album, singer Gavin Rossdale says, “When making music, you have a choice to repeat what you’ve done or move on. It would’ve been safe to just rework (1994’s debut album) ‘Sixteen Stone’ over and over, but what kind of life would that be? When you’re driving down the road, you’re focused on what’s in front of you; you don’t really think to keep checking in your rear view mirror. I like the idea of art changing, developing and morphing.”

BUSH was reactivated after a nine-year hiatus following the release of the group’s 2001 album, “Golden State”. Singer Gavin Rossdale told The Pulse of Radio that he had just come off the road from touring behind his 2008 solo record, “Wanderlust”, and started to work on some new music when BUSH suddenly came back into the picture. “I went right the next day off of tour into the studio to write, and it just dawned on me that really kind of the weakest link in doing these songs was maybe bringing it under my own name,” he said. “I felt that the solo thing was cool, but it was more by default than design, and I really was just thinking, ‘Man, this should just be — why is this not BUSH? I mean, this is crazy.'”

Rossdale formed a band called INSTITUTE and released one album with them in 2005 after BUSH went on hiatus, then released his solo project in 2008.

The current BUSH lineup includes original drummer Robin Goodridge, guitarist Chris Traynor and bassist Corey Britz. Traynor replaced original axeman Nigel Pulsford in 2001 while Britz has stepped in for Dave Parsons.

BUSH is currently finalizing plans for a fall tour.