BUSH: ‘The Sound Of Winter’ Video Released

“The Sound Of Winter”, the new video from the reformed British alternative rock band BUSH, can be seen below. The song comes off the group’s new album, “The Sea Of Memories”, which will be released on September 13. The CD was produced by Bob Rock (AEROSMITH, METALLICA) and is the first BUSH album to be made available via the band’s own imprint, Zuma Rock Records, through an exclusive partnership with eOne Music.

BUSH frontman Gavin Rossdale revealed in a new interview with Billboard.com that he split with longtime label Interscope in 2010 after the initial sessions for the group’s new album with Bob Rock failed to produce the kind of radio hit that Interscope was looking for. After signing with the MGMT Company, a division of Front Line Management, BUSH worked with Rock to record five new songs and revamp the existing tracks, resulting in “The Sea of Memories”.

BUSH‘s 1994 breakout debut, “Sixteen Stone”, on Trauma/Interscope, sold more than 6 million copies, according to Nielsen SoundScan, and remains the group’s best-selling release to date. The follow-up effort, 1996’s “Razorblade Suitcase”, entered the The Billboard 200 chart at No. 1 and sold 3 million.

Rossdale formed a band called INSTITUTE and released one album with them in 2005 after BUSH went on hiatus, then issued a solo CD in 2008, “Wanderlust”, which peaked at No. 33 on the Billboard 200 and has sold 138,000 copies, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

The current BUSH lineup includes original drummer Robin Goodridge, guitarist Chris Traynor and bassist Corey Britz. Traynor replaced original axeman Nigel Pulsford in 2001 while Britz has stepped in for Dave Parsons.