BYFROST: New Songs Available For Streaming

Two songs (“Of Death” and “Buried Alive”) from “Of Death”, the second full-length album from blackened metallers BYFROST, can be streamed in the SoundCloud player below. The eight-track effort, which is due for release on June 27 via AFM Records in both CD and LP formats, was recorded at the Conclave Earshot Studios in the band’s home town of Bergen, Norway, and was produced by ENSLAVED‘s Herbrand Larsen together with BYFROST, and co-produced by ENSLAVED guitarist Ice Dale. Mastering was carried out by Knut Fug Prytz at the Magica Mastering Studio. Artwork and design are once again in the hands of Christian Sloan Hall, known for his work with bands like DIMMU BORGIR and SLAYER.

“Of Death” track listing:

01. May the Dead Rise
02. Eye for an Eye
03. Buried Alive
04. Of Death
05. Full Force Rage
06. Shadow of Fear
07. Sorgh
08. All Gods are Gone

Formed in 2007 by front man and guitarist HeavyHarms and bassist R.I.P Meister, BYFROST‘s first release was the “Byfrostmetal” EP, which appeared in 2008 whilst the band was still a four-piece. The debut full-length album, “Black Earth”, was released in 2010, by which time BYFROST had become a three piece, and had been joined on drums by Mads Liletvedt (HELLISH OUTCAST). “Black Earth” marked the continuing cooperation between the band and ENSLAVED members Ice Dale, who guested on the album, and Larsen, who, aside from producing both full-lengths, also features on two tracks on the upcoming “Of Death”.

BYFROST is scheduled to appear at this year’s Party.San Open Air festival in Germany and the Bloodstock festival in the U.K. in August.