CALL OF THE VOID: New Album Details Revealed

Rarely does a debut record come bursting out of the gates so violently angry, and perennially pissed off. Hurling forth a scorching mix of NAPALM DEATH and HIS HERO IS GONE, Colorado hardcore/punk/powerviolence perpetrators CALL OF THE VOID pound out a furious ten-song grand slam of a record with the fittingly titled “Dragged Down A Dead End Path” offering. Blasting forth a low-end assault of dissonant chords and broken harmonies, “Dragged Down A Dead End Path” truly lives up to its name, beating listeners into submission with a 25-plus-minute sonic slaughterfest.

Formerly known as IRONHORSE, CALL OF THE VOID‘s crust and grind elements seamlessly merge to conjure visions of grind godfathers PIG DESTROYER while effortlessly treading the abrasive, caustic nature of CONVERGE‘s hybrid progressive hardcore and MASTODON‘s technical metal-tinged rock mastery. Recorded at the Boar’s Nest in Salt Lake City, Utah by Andy Patterson, mastered by Chris Mcnaughton with the strikingly dismal cover art of Anthony Lucero, “Dragged Down A Dead End Path” will see digital, CD and LP North American release on March 19, preceded by European release dates of March 15 in Germany, Benelux and Finland, and March 18 in the U.K. and all other territories.

“Dragged Down A Dead End Path” track listing:

01. Failure
02. Theory of Mind
03. Bottom Feeder
04. Endless Ritual Abuse
05. Abomination
06. Breeding Grounds
07. Napalm Lungs
08. The Liar’s Heart
09. I Hope You Two Fuck
10. Faith Filth

A video teaser for the record can be seen below.