CAVALERA CONSPIRACY: Warsaw Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of CAVALERA CONSPIRACY‘s June 14, 2011 performance at Klub Stodola in Warsaw, Poland can be viewed below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Warlord
02. Torture
03. Inflikted
04. Thrasher
05. Sanctuary
06. Terrorize
07. Refuse/Resist (SEPULTURA cover)
08. Territory (SEPULTURA cover)
09. Genghis Khan
10. Killing Inside
11. Blunt Force Trauma
12. Ultra-Violent
13. The Doom Of All Fires
14. Troops of Doom (SEPULTURA cover)
15. Black Ark
16. Desperate Cry / Propaganda (SEPULTURA cover)
17. Target
18. Wasting Away (NAILBOMB cover)
19. Six Pack (BLACK FLAG cover)
20. Attitude (SEPULTURA cover)


21. Roots Bloody Roots (SEPULTURA cover)

“Blunt Force Trauma”, the sophomore album from CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, sold around 5,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 122 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s debut CD, “Inflikted”, opened with 9,000 units to enter the chart at No. 72.

“Blunt Force Trauma” was once again tracked with ex-MACHINE HEAD/SOULFLY guitarist Logan Mader, who co-produced the LP with Max. Logan also mixed the follow-up to the band’s debut album, “Inflikted”, which has sold less than 50,000 copies in the United States since its March 2008 release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

The brothers Cavalera co-founded SEPULTURA, the Brazilian metal band that redefined and established the genre outside of the U.S. and Europe. After Max exited the band, there was a rift between himself and his brother, one that was eventually repaired through the redemptive power of music. Some time had passed and Max and Igor were unable to resist the musical pull in their magnetic fields and their musical collaboration was renewed. The duo are back for round two with CAVALERA CONSPIRACY.

CAVALERA CONSPIRACY‘s lineup is filled out by guitarist Marc Rizzo, who plays with Max in SOULFLY, and bassist Johnny Chow.