CENTURIAN: New Song Available For Streaming

Reunited Dutch death metallers CENTURIAN will release their much-anticipated new album, “Contra Rationem”, on January 28, 2013 via Listenable Records. The CD was recorded at the We Are (Music) Junkies studio in Eindhoven with producer/sound engineer Jo Peeters (ABORTED, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, SEVERE TORTURE) and Ralph Timmermans (MINDPARK).

Commented guitarist Rob Oorthuis, CENTURIAN‘s founding member and writer/composer, “‘Contra Rationem’ is an adversive record in the broadest sense of the word. It lacks all the ethics of contemporary productions.
Leaving only the dynamic range of decay and rats exploring your skeleton.
Through the rattle of bones… One might even hear flesh on instruments.

“We keep our deathmetal underproduced. All songs were nailed with conviction, without hesitation. In one take. Guided only by tongues of fire descending upon our heads. Uncorrected. As real as we are not.”

“Contra Rationem” track listing:

01. Thou Shallt Bleed For The Lord Thy God
02. Crown Of Bones
03. Feast Of The Cross
04. Judas Among Twelve
05. Antinomian
06. The Will Of The Torch
07. Sin Upon Man
08. Damnatio Memoriae
09. Adversus

The song “Judas Among Twelve” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Oorthuis previously stated about CENTURIAN‘s new material and decision to reform, “The new songs are more CENTURIAN-esque than they are NOX songs. The chemistry among the bandmembers, musically and technically, leans on an approach we had back in the CENTURIAN days. Because of this I coined the idea about changing back the name.”


Niels Adams – Vocals
Rob Oorthuis – Guitars
Patrick Boleij – Bass
Seth Van De Loo – Drums

CENTURIAN‘s last album, “Liber Zarzax”, was released in 2001 via Listenable Records.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *