CENTURIAN Putting Finishing Touches On New Album

Reunited Dutch death metallers CENTURIAN are putting the finishing touches on their much-anticipated new album, “Contra Rationem”, for a winter release on Listenable Records. The CD is being recorded at the We Are (Music) Junkies studio in Eindhoven with producer/sound engineer Jo Peeters (ABORTED, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, SEVERE TORTURE) and Ralph Timmermans (MINDPARK).

Songtitles set to appear on the CD:

* Judas Among Twelve
* Adversus
* The Will Of The Torch
* Thou Shallt Bleed For The Lord Thy God
* Antinomian
* Feast Of The Cross

Commented guitarist Rob Oorthuis, CENTURIAN‘s founding member and writer/composer, “‘Contra Rationem’ is an adversive record in the broadest sense of the word. It lacks all the ethics of contemporary productions.
Leaving only the dynamic range of decay and rats exploring your skeleton.
Through the rattle of bones… One might even hear flesh on instruments.

“We keep our deathmetal underproduced. All songs were nailed with conviction, without hesitation. In one take. Guided only by tongues of fire descending upon our heads. Uncorrected. As real as we are not.”

Video footage of CENTURIAN rehearsing the new song “Judas Among Twelve” can be seen below.

Oorthuis previously stated about CENTURIAN‘s new material and decision to reform, “The new songs are more CENTURIAN-esque than they are NOX songs. The chemistry among the bandmembers, musically and technically, leans on an approach we had back in the CENTURIAN days. Because of this I coined the idea about changing back the name.”


Niels Adams – Vocals
Rob Oorthuis – Guitars
Patrick Boleij – Bass
Seth Van De Loo – Drums

CENTURIAN‘s last album, “Liber Zarzax”, was released in 2001 via Listenable Records.