CORPUS MORTALE: New Album Samples Available

Audio samples of all the tracks that will appear on the recently completed third full-length album from the Danish death metal outfit CORPUS MORTALE can be heard in the YouTube clip below. The band is currently looking for a suitable label to release the as-yet-untitled CD, which was recorded at Tue Madsen‘s Antfarm studio (VADER, KATAKLYSM, MOONSPELL, ILLDISPOSED) and at Antfarm‘s former location — now known as JBO Sound studios — with producer Jacob Olsen (PANZERCHRIST, CROCELL). According to a press release, the CD consists of ten tracks with a running time of 42 minutes featuring the band’s “most-honest-yet-powerful production to date.”

CORPUS MORTALE released its second full-length album, “A New Species Of Deviant”, in September 2007 via Neurotic Records. The CD featured the artwork of the label’s in-house artist Joel Sta.


Martin Rosendahl – Vocals, Bass
Brian Eriksen – Guitar, Vocals
Andreas Lynge – Lead Guitar
Rasmus Schmidt – Drums