Charlottesville, Virginia progressive rock/metal act CORSAIR has inked a deal with Shadow Kingdom Records. The band’s self-titled full-length debut will be released on January 21, 2013.

Originally made available by the band in April, “Corsair” is an innovative and tuneful blend of ’70s rock, prog and psychedelia.

CORSAIR formed in early 2008 “with the purpose of writing progressive rock that would transcend space and time,” according to a press release. The group has since ” emerged with calloused fingers and a united, unbending will to unleash new found guitharmony powers onto the world of rock. Think THIN LIZZY, IRON MAIDEN and KING CRIMSON.”

“Corsair” track listing:

01. Agathyrsi (5:48)
02. Chaemera (3:49)
03. Falconer (3:25)
04. Gryphon Wing (6:18)
05. Path of the Chosen Arrow (6:02)
06. Mach (3:46)
07. Of Kings and Cowards (2:37)
08. The Desert (5:52)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *