CREST OF DARKNESS: Video Teaser For ‘In The Presence Of Death’ Album

After 18 years, one EP and five full-length albums, Norwegian extreme metallers CREST OF DARKNESS are back with their most complete, extreme and intense release so far. Due on February 25 via My Kingdom Music, the ten-track album, titled “In The Presence Of Death”, is the band’s sixth full-length release and amply demonstrates that CREST OF DARKNESS are masters of the genre both in terms of writing and musicianship.

“In The Presence Of Death” track listing:

01. Intro
02. In The Presence Of Death
03. Demon Child
04. Redemption
05. The Priest From Hell
06. Welcome To My Funeral
07. Womb Of The Wolf
08. Vampire Dreams
09. From The Dead
10. The Day Before She Died

A video teaser for “In The Presence Of Death” can be seen below.

Formed in the mid-Nineties by frontman Ingar Amlien, CREST OF DARKNESS is a totally different beast from his former band CONCEPTION, which at that time was at the peak of its popularity. While CONCEPTION tended towards the progressive side of power metal, CREST OF DARKNESS allowed Amlien to indulge his passion for sonic brutality and his interest in vampirism and Satanic ideology, both of which are reflected in the band’s lyrics. Aside from Amlien on bass and vocals CREST OF DARKNESS‘ lineup includes Rebo on guitars, Kjetil Hektoen on drums and the recently recruited DJEVELKULT guitarist Jan Fredrik Solheim.