CRIMINAL: New Album Details Revealed

Anglo-Chilean thrash masters CRIMINAL will release their seventh studio album, the first since the departure of guitarist/founding member Rodrigo Contreras and the subsequent addition of Basque guitar wizard Olmo Cascallar, on August 19 via Massacre Records.

“Akelarre” was recorded at HVR Recording Studios in Suffolk, U.K. and features the following track listing:

01. Order From Chaos
02. Resistance Is Futile
03. The Ghost We Summoned
04. Akelarre
05. State Of Siege
06. Tyrannicide
07. Feel The Void
08. The Power Of The Dog
09. Vows Of Silence
10. La Santa Muerte

CRIMINAL‘s last album, “White Hell”, was released in February 2009 by Germany’s Massacre Records. The CD was widely hailed as the band’s finest record to date.

CRIMINAL supported METALLICA in Chile in front of over 55,000 raging metalheads.