CRIPPER To Release ‘Antagonist’ In June

German thrashers CRIPPER will release their third album, “Antagonist”, on June 22 via SAOL / H’Art / Zebralution. The CD includes 12 songs which show both the band’s old-school and modern sides. From deathy songs like “Animal Of Prey”, a hell lot of rock ‘n roll in “Clean”, a chunk of hate “General Routine” or the snappy opener “New Shadow”CRIPPER has become more mature and shows that with increasing enthusiasm.

“Antagonist” track listing:

01. New Shadow
02. Not Dead Yet
03. Animal Of Prey
04. Totmann
05. Hegemony
06. Clean
07. General Routine
08. Dogbite
09. Another Lesson In Pain
10. Damocles
11. God Spoken Prayer
12. Cocoon

According to a press release, “Hanover-based CRIPPER proves that varied thrash metal does not need lots of frills, since the band’s formation in 2005. Since then, the sympathetic-chaotic bunch cut their way through the European metal scene. With a mix of old-school and modern elements, technical skill and a good portion of groove, the quintet with front-elk Britta Görtz has quickly gained a reputation as a playful and rousing live band, inspired by their sweaty shows and enthralling live songs. Press and media feedback on all three releases so far (‘Killer Escort Service”, 2006; ‘Freak Inside”, 2007; ‘Devil Reveals”, 2009) was euphoric.”