CROSSFAITH To Release ‘Apocalyze’ In August

Since its debut tour of North America earlier this year with ENTER SHIKARI and ARCHITECTS, the Japanese quintet CROSSFAITH, featuring Kenta Koie (vocals), Terufumi Tamano (programming), Kazuki Takemura (guitar), Hiroki Ikegawa (bass) and Tatsuya Amano (drums), has been hard at work crafting its new album titled “Apocalyze”.

Produced by Machine (LAMB OF GOD, EVERY TIME I DIE, FOUR YEAR STRONG), who also helmed the group’s “Zion” EP, “Apocalyze” will be released in the United States and Canada through The End Records on Tuesday, August 20.

Koie had this to say about the recording process and CROSSFAITH‘s ongoing relationship with Machine. “Once again, it was great to work with the legendary Machine! He understood us so well after working together last year on the ‘Zion’ EP, and he made sure that we made the best CROSSFAITH record possible. He definitely shared our vision for the future!”

“Apocalyze” track listing:

01. Prelude
02. We Are The Future
03. Hounds Of The Apocalypse
04. Eclipse
05. The Evolution
06. Scarlett
07. Gala Hala (Burn Down The Floor)
08. Countdown To Hell
09. Deathwish
10. Counting Stars
11. Burning White
12. Only The Wise Can Control Our Eyes

CROSSFAITH is set to return to North America for the 19th annual Vans Warped Tour, launching in Seattle, Washington on June 15.

“We’re looking forward to getting back out to the USA and Canada as part of the Vans Warped Tour,” says Koie. “It has always been a big dream for CROSSFAITH to play this festival, since we were kids. This will be the best summer, and we can’t wait to play some new songs for you!”

In addition to performing at the prestigious Loud Park and Summer Sonic festivals in its native country, CROSSFAITH has played for audiences all over the globe, including at Australia’s Soundwave festival, Belgium’s Groezrock, Vans Warped Tour at London’s Alexandra Palace as well as supporting a diverse set of acts such as MACHINE HEAD, HATEBREED, AUGUST BURNS RED, PIERCE THE VEIL, PARKWAY DRIVE, BLESSTHEFALL, ALESANA and BRING ME THE HORIZON.

CROSSFAITH combines metal, hardcore, samples and electronica to create groundbreaking music that transcends genres. Their 2009 debut album, “The Artificial Theory For The Dramatic Beauty” (Zestone Records), served as the catalyst in Japan; distinguishing the group as a true force and propelling them to the top of their game.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *