CRYSTAL TEARS Announces New Singer, Guitarist

Greece-based metallers CRYSTAL TEARS have announced the addition of Danish singer Søren Adamsen (ex-ARTILLERY) and Hungarian guitarist Matt Nagy to the group’s ranks. The band recently completed recording its third album with producer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis (MYSTIC PROPHECY, SUICIDAL ANGELS, DEVIL’S TRAIN) for an early 2013 release. The effort is currently being mixed and mastered at Prophecy Music Factory Studios in Germany.

Commented CRYSTAL TEARS drummer Chrisafis Tantanozis: “Our band was never afraid of storms for we’ve been constantly learning how to sail this ship and FOOOCK YEAH, things are shaping up for an absolute solid metal mayhem!

“I’m so looking forward to the release of the album and bring this metal extravaganza on the road!

“The band feels stronger than ever, well… it just feels right!”


Søren Adamsen – Vocals
Kostas Sotos – Guitar
Mate Nagy – Guitar
Alex Hamalidis – Bass
Chrisafis Tantanozis – Drums

CRYSTAL TEARS is working on the first of two videos in support of the new album.

The band’s last CD, “Generation X”, was released in June 2010 via 7Hard.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *