CRYSTAL TEARS: New Album Title, Cover Artwork Unveiled

Greek/Danish metallers CRYSTAL TEARS have set “Hellmade” as the title of their third album, due later in the year via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded with producer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis (MYSTIC PROPHECY, SUICIDAL ANGELS, DEVIL’S TRAIN) and was mixed and mastered at Prophecy Music Factory Studios in Germany. The cover artwork was designed by Siege Ind, who has previously worked with SCAR SYMMETRY, SUICIDE SILENCE and BLEED FROM WITHIN.

CRYSTAL TEARS was formed in the late ’90s in Greece and issued several demos before the arrival of the band’s debut album, “Choirs Of Immortal”, in 2006 via Pure Steel Records. It didn’t take long until they shared stages with bands such as W.A.S.P., RIOT and JAG PANZER.

CRYSTAL TEARS has left its mark as one of Greece’s best heavy metal acts and has proven to be a persistent, innovative and unstoppable force. Their musical roots can be traced back to the good ol’ heavy metal of the ’80s up to modern metal.

CRYSTAL TEARS recently announced the addition of Danish singer Søren Adamsen (ex-ARTILLERY) and Hungarian guitarist Matt Nagy to the group’s ranks.


Søren Adamsen – Vocals
Kostas Sotos – Guitar
Mate Nagy – Guitar
Alex Hamalidis – Bass
Chrisafis Tantanozis – Drums

CRYSTAL TEARS is working on the first of two videos in support of the new album.

The band’s last CD, “Generation X”, was released in June 2010 via 7Hard.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *