D-A-D: Behind-The-Scenes Footage From ‘I Want What She’s Got’ Video Shoot

Behind-the-scenes footage from the making of “I Want What She’s Got”, the new Stefan Treschow-directed video from Danish hard rockers D-A-D, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s 11th studio album, “DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK”, which will be released on November 11. The follow-up to 2008’s “Monster Philosophy” was helmed by Nick Foss, who previously worked with D-A-D on such LPs as “No Fuel Left For The Pilgrims”, “Sympatico”, “Everything Glows” and “Soft Dogs”. The album title is a play on D-A-D‘s original band name DISNEYLAND AFTER DARK, which had to be changed after a threat of a lawsuit from The Walt Disney Company.

“DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK” track listing:

01. I Can’t Explain
02. I Want What She’s Got
03. The Last Time In Neverland
04. New Age Moving In
05. The End
06. Wild Things In The Woods
07. Breaking Them Heart By Heart
08. Fast On Wheels
09. My Lips Are Sealed
10. The Place Of The Heart
11. I Won’t Find Out
12. We All Fall Down

The vinyl edition of “Monster Philosophy” was made available in March, including two exclusive bonus tracks.

“The Overmuch Box”, a collection of D-A-D‘s complete works in a box, was released in November 2009.

“I Want What She’s Got” behind the scenes:


“I Want What She’s Got” video: