Danish rockers D-A-D have inked a worldwide deal (except Scandinavia) with AFM Records. The band’s first release for the label is the “Deluxe Edition” of D-A-D‘s 11th studio album, “DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK”, which is now available as a two-CD digipak and includes a 16-track live CD in addition to the regular CD.

D-A-D made its first U.S. appearance in over 20 years on March 9 at Revolution in Amityville, New York.

“DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK” was originally released in November 2011. The follow-up to 2008’s “Monster Philosophy” was helmed by Nick Foss, who previously worked with D-A-D on such LPs as “No Fuel Left For The Pilgrims”, “Sympatico”, “Everything Glows” and “Soft Dogs”. The album title is a play on D-A-D‘s original band name DISNEYLAND AFTER DARK, which had to be changed after a threat of a lawsuit from The Walt Disney Company.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *