DAMIAN WILSON Retrospective Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

British singer Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, LANDMARQ, AYREON) has revealed the artwork and track listing for his upcoming compilation album, “I Thought The World Was Listening. 1997-2011”, to be released on October 28. The 31-track, two-disc set features remastered tracks from throughout Wilson‘s solo career, re-recorded versions of important songs and previously unreleased new material.

Disc 1

01. Disciple
02. Commune
03. Beating Inside
04. Please Don’t Leave Me ‘Til I Leave You
05. Never Close The Door
06. One Life
07. A Long Way Home
08. Naturally *
09. Homegrown (original demo version)
10. Adam’s Child
11. Quietly Spoken *
12. When I Leave This Land
13. She’s Like A Fable (feat. Rick Wakeman)
14. Spin **
15. See You There ***
16. Wedding Song **

Disc 2

01. Array Of Lights **
02. Brightest Way
03. Light In The Middle
04. Smile
05. For The One I Long **
06. Warning Light
07. Moment Of Your Doubt **
08. Naked
09. Subway
10. Fine Weather *
11. Nothing In This World Remains The Same *
12. Just The Way It Goes
13. Feels Good
14. Nothing Without You
15. Part Of Me *

* New version
** Previously unreleased
*** Hidden track on Disciple

“I Thought The World Was Listening. 1997-2011” will be released on CD and as a digital download.

An acoustic solo tour in support of the set is being planned for November.

The album can be pre-ordered until October 10. The pre-order package includes:

* A signed copy of the CD
* A bonus CD as digital download, featuring the live set Damian did in 2006 with STREAM OF PASSION
* A DAMIAN WILSON BAND t-shirt – 2 designs to choose from.
* A DAMIAN WILSON BAND stick-on tattoo

To pre-order this package or for more information, visit www.damian-wilson.net.