Danish Death Metallers DEUS OTIOSUS To Release ‘Godless’ Album

Danish old-school death metallers DEUS OTIOSUS will release “Godless” on Deepsend Records in late summer. The Danes’ sophomore effort is the follow-up to “Murderer”, which was made available through FDA Rekotz and American Line Productions.

In a world where no god watches or guides, human kind is left to fend for itself like feral children. And in this world, horror and cruelty of every unspeakable kind lives and breathes amongst us. These horrors are echoed in “Godless”. This is old-school death metal with nuances of black and thrash, creating a heavy, down-tuned force that will appease the servants of Hell while they slave for their sins.

DEUS OTIOSUS joins DAWN OF DEMISE, THE CLEANSING and SPECTRAL MORTUARY in furthering Deepsend Records‘ dominating reputation as Danish Death Metal Central!

“Godless” track listing:

01. Snakes Of The Low
02. In Harm’s Way
03. New Dawn
04. Pest Grave
05. Surrounded By The Dead
06. Cast From Heaven
07. Face The Enemy
08. Death Dance

The song “Pest Grave” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *