DARK AT DAWN Releases New EP “Noneternal”

The reunited original lineup of the German metal band DARK AT DAWN has released a new EP in digital form. Entitled “Noneternal” the effort is the band’s first sign of life after five years of silence. The EP consists of four brand new songs and will be made available as a physical CD at the group’s upcoming shows.

“Noneternal” track listing:

01. Coming Home
02. Arabian Fights
03. Firedrunk
04. Taking My Time

In 2013, DARK AT DAWN will celebrate its 20th anniversary with a new full-length album and a number of festival appearances.

DARK AT DAWN disbanded in 2007 after 14 years and five albums. It was too difficult for the members to handle the band as well as their day jobs. After several setbacks, including lineup changes and business problems, they lost the motivation to continue as band.

In the beginning of the 21th century, the Harz-Mountain-based band was called one of the most promising newcomer of the German scene. Shows at Wacken Open Air, Summer Breeze and the Wave Gotik Treffen in Leipzig raised their profile and their debut record, “Baneful Skies”, won praise from the print media. They managed to mix up traditional and modern metal sounds with a unique touch melancholy.

Now, five years after their disbanding, the five musicians decided that the time has come to get back together with new energy and dozens of new ideas.