DARK TRANQUILLITY: ‘Yesterworlds’ Collection Released On Vinyl

“Yesterworlds”, a collection of early DARK TRANQUILLITY recordings gathered from the legendary “Trail Of Life” demo, the highly sought-after “A Moonclad Reflection” seven-inch single and songs from the long-out-of-print W.A.R. compilation as well as other unreleased gems, has just been released via Floga Records.


* 350gsm gatefold cover
* High glossy lamination with full-colored 220gsm (carton) printed inner sleeve with UV lacquer
* 12-page booklet in 7″ size
* 400 x Yello/Blue

DARK TRANQUILLITY recently re-signed with Century Media Records. The influential band from Gothenburg released its first album on Century Media in 1999, and has since issued six full-length CDs, two DVDs and a handful of special releases.
DARK TRANQUILLITY‘s ninth album, “We Are The Void”, sold around 2,100 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 15 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“We Are The Void” was released in North America on March 9, 2010 via Century Media Records. The LP was made available in Europe as a CD, digital download and strictly limited-edition die-cut digipak featuring two bonus songs (“Stars Of Nothingness” and “To Where Fires Cannot Feed”) and a bonus DVD.