DARKTHRONE Demos Restored And Remastered For ‘Sempiternal Past’

DARKTHRONE began in the late ’80s as a thrash/death metal act and progressed through technical death/doom metal experimentation to become hugely respected and influential legends of the black metal world, and one of the original leading forces of the Norwegian scene, alongside other legendary acts such as MAYHEM and BURZUM.

Due on February 20 via Peaceville Records, “Sempiternal Past” contains all four of DARKTHRONE‘s cult demo releases recorded between 1988 and 1989 (“Land Of Frost”, “A New Dimension”, “Thulcandra” and “Cromlech”) and shows the remarkable development of the band in its early years.

Each demo has now been fully restored and remastered from the best tape sources available, specifically for this release. Also included are the tracks recorded at Oslo TV in 1989, along with a restored version of the rare song “God Of Disturbance And Friction”.

The CD booklet features liner notes, lyrics and rare photos of the band in their early years.

“Sempiternal Past” track listing:

01. Land Of Frost
02. Winds Of Triton
03. Forest Of Darkness
04. Odyssey Of Freedom
05. Day Of The Dead
06. Intro
07. Snowfall
08. Eon
09. Thulcandra
10. Archipelago
11. The Watchtower
12. Accumulation Of Generalization
13. Sempiternal Past / Presence View Sepulchrality
14. Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia
15. Soria Moria Slott (Oslo TV 1989)
16. Eon / Thulcandra (Oslo TV 1989)
17. God Of Disturbance And Friction

For more information, go to this location.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *