DE PROFUNDIS: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

“The Emptiness Within”, the third album from U.K. progressive black/death metallers DE PROFUNDIS, can be streamed in its entirety using the audio player below.

“The Emptiness Within” was released on May 7 in the U.K. and will be made available on May 11 in the rest of Europe via Kolony Records. The CD was once again produced by Fernando Pereira Lopes (MISANTHROPE, ORAKLE) and DE PROFUNDIS and was mixed at the Studios Davout (AC/DC, THE ROLLING STONES, OZZY OSBOURNE) in Paris, France. The cover artwork was created by the renowned artist Costin Chioreanu (Twilight13media), who has previously worked with ULVER, DARKTHRONE and ABSU, to name a few.

“The Emptiness Within” track listing:

01. From The Depths… (intro)
02. Delirium
03. Silent Gods
04. This Wretched Plague
05. Twisted Landscapes
06. Release
07. Dead Inside
08. Parallel Existence (instrumental)
09. Unbroken (A Morbid Embrace)

DE PROFUNDIS filmed its first-ever promotional video — for the song “Twisted Landscapes” — in March in Leicester. The clip was directed by Jordan Saunders of Dead Parrot Productions.

DE PROFUNDIS‘ second album, “A Bleak Reflection”, came out in February 2010 via Kolony Records.


Craig Land – Vocals
Roman Subbotin – Guitar
Shoi Sen – Guitar
Arran McSporran – Fretless Bass
Nick Tingle – Drums




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *