DEAD BY APRIL: ‘Calling’ Video Teaser Available

Swedish melodic rockers DEAD BY APRIL will release their second studio album, “Incomparable”, in Sweden on September 21 through Unviersal Music. A new single/video, “Calling”, will be made available on September 19 (see teaser below). This is actually the second single from the new album, following on from “Within My Heart”, released earlier this year.

Produced by Swedish studio-meister Jacob Hellner (RAMMSTEIN) in his own Big Island Studio in Stockholm, “Incomparable” has been mixed by fellow RAMMSTEIN regular Stefan Glaumann and features session guitar work from Pontus Hjelm, who left DEAD BY APRIL last year to focus more on the writing and production side; his songs (including “More Than Yesterday”, a demo version of which was included on the compilation mini-album “Stronger”, recently released via Spinefarm) will also feature, providing the all-important continuity with the self-titled debut, a Top 2 outing in Sweden.

Commented the band: “The new recordings are now complete, and we’re delighted with the way they’ve turned out — they are WAY beyond anything we’ve done before, smashing our debut! Jacob Hellner has given us the heaviness we’ve always craved… we are super-excited, and can’t wait for our fans, and everyone else, to hear the results!”

“Incomparable” track listing:

01. Dreaming
02. Real True
03. Within My Heart
04. More Than Yesterday
05. Calling
06. Two Faced
07. Crossroads
08. Incomparable
09. Too Late
10. You Should Know
11. When You Wake Up
12. Lost
13. Last Goodbye

Bonus track:

14. Unhateable

DEAD BY APRIL will embark on a headlining U.K. tour in November, with support from MARIONETTE and MACHINAE SUPREMACY.