DEADLANDS: ‘Deadlands’ Video Released

“Deadlands”, the new video from Sacramento, California-based metallers DEADLANDS, can be seen below. The clip was filmed with director Mike Sloat, who has previously worked with MACHINE HEAD and TESTAMENT.

“Deadlands” comes off DEADLANDS‘ debut album, “Evilution”, which will be released on February 22 via Massacre Records. The CD, which was originally made available in February 2012 via Molten Metal Records, was mixed and mastered at Trident Studios by Juan Urteaga (MACHINE HEAD, TESTAMENT) and it features cover artwork by Erick Zombie.

“Evilution” track listing:

01. Pandemic Genocide
02. Deadlands
03. Ground And Pound
04. Final Solution
05. She’s On Fire
06. Asphyxiate The Masses
07. Path We’ve Chosen
08. Gone Wrong
09. Legions Of The Damned
10. Shed My Skin
11. The Last In Line (DIO cover; bonus track)

Some amazing guest legendary metal guitarists can be heard soloing on two songs from “Evilution”. The track “Final Solution” features Hank Shermann (MERCYFUL FATE), Michael Denner (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND), Andy LaRocque (KING DIAMOND), Claudeous Creamer (SERPENT SERAPH, DRAGONLORD) and Mike Wead (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND); while “Path We’ve Chosen” contains contributions from Glen Alvelais (FORBIDDEN, TESTAMENT, LD50) and Steve Smyth (NEVERMORE, FORBIDDEN).


Brian O’Connor – Vocals
Michael J. Gardner – Lead Guitar
Kevin Rohr – Lead Guitar
Steve “Dedbass” Northam – Bass
Danny Sablan – Drums

For more information, visit



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *