Sacramento, California-based metallers DEADLANDS have inked a deal with Massacre Records. The band’s debut album, “Evilution”, which was originally made available on February 1 via Molten Metal Records, will be re-released later in the year. The CD was mixed and mastered at Trident Studios by Juan Urteaga (MACHINE HEAD, TESTAMENT). The cover artwork was created by Erick Zombie.

Commented DEADLANDS: “We are excited to be part of the Massacre Records family and look forward to our worldwide release with them.”

“Evilution” track listing:

01. Pandemic Genocide
02. Deadlands
03. Ground And Pound
04. Final Solution
05. She’s On Fire
06. Asphyxiate The Masses
07. Path We’ve Chosen
08. Gone Wrong
09. Legions Of The Damned
10. Shed My Skin

Some amazing guest legendary metal guitarists can be heard soloing on two songs from “Evilution”. The track “Final Solution” features Hank Shermann (MERCYFUL FATE), Michael Denner (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND), Andy LaRocque (KING DIAMOND), Claudeous Creamer (SERPENT SERAPH, DRAGONLORD) and Mike Wead (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND); while “Path We’ve Chosen” contains contributions from Glen Alvelais (FORBIDDEN, TESTAMENT, LD50) and Steve Smyth (NEVERMORE, FORBIDDEN).


Brian O’Connor – Vocals
Michael J. Gardner – Lead Guitar
Kevin Rohr – Lead Guitar
Steve “Dedbass” Northam – Bass
Danny Sablan – Drums

For more information, visit




Myspace music player

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *