DEADLOCK: ‘Dead City Sleepers’ Lyric Video Released

The official lyric video for the song “Dead City Sleepers” from German melodic death metallers DEADLOCK can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s sixth full-length album, “The Arsonist”, which will be released on July 26 via Napalm Records. The drums for the CD were laid down at the Chemical Burn Studios with Alexander Dietz (HEAVEN SHALL BURN) at the helm. Eike Fresse (CALLEJON, OOMPH!, GAMMA RAY) mixed the new songs at the Hammer Studios in Hamburg. The mastering duties were handled by Olman Viper (CALIBAN, EMIL BULLS, ZSK) at the Hertzwerk Studios. The artwork was created by Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILITY).

“The Arsonist” track listing:

01. The Great Pretender
02. I’m Gone
03. Dead City Sleepers
04. The Arsonist
05. Darkness Divine
06. As We Come Undone
07. Hurt
08. The Final Storm
09. Small Town Boy (BRONSKI BEAT cover)
10. My Pain
11. Dead City Sleepers (Erode Remix)(bonus track)
12. As We Come Undone (Philip Abbas Remix) (bonus track)


Sabine Scherer – Vocals
John Gahlert – Vocals
Tobias Graf – Drums
Ferdinand Rewicki – Guitar
Sebastian Reichl – Guitar





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *