Florida’s industrial metal group DEADSTAR ASSEMBLY has entered the studio to record its fourth album entitled “Adorned In Thorns”. The band describes the new music as the heaviest material they’ve written to date, very dark and cinematic. “It is the type of music you would hear in a movie trailer, we wanted to create something that sonically evolved our sound while continuing to deliver undeniable anthems,” states guitarist Dreggs. “The production is sounding massive, we’re injecting a lot of punch and polish this time around.”

“Adorned In Thorns” is being recorded primarily in Florida, with the mixing sessions slated to take place in Los Angeles. The CD will consist of 10 songs, including “Overdose”, “Adorned In Thorns”, “Filth” and “Blame It On The Devil”, the latter of which can be sampled in the YouTube clip below.

DEADSTAR ASSEMBLY‘s third album, “Coat Of Arms”, was released in April 2010 via Somatic Recordings. The CD was produced by DEADSTAR ASSEMBLY and Jeremy Staska (POISON THE WELL, NEW FOUND GLORY, UNTIL THE END, MALEVOLENT CREATION) and mastered by Adam Ayan (A PERFECT CIRCLE, NINE INCH NAILS, LINKIN PARK).