DEATH DIVISION Trailer Released

DEATH DIVISION — the heavy, technically aggressive and melodic band founded by bassist Jerry Montano (HELLYEAH, DANZIG, NOTHINGFACE), drummer Tim Yeung (MORBID ANGEL, DIVINE HERESY, HATE ETERNAL, NILE), vocalist/guitarist Sean De La Tour and lead guitarist Rick Di Marco — has finished recording the music for six new songs at Deathcult Manor (the group’s headquarters) with engineer Matt Starr (BEAUTIFUL CREATURES, Dizzy Reed). De la Tour is currently in the studio working on his vocals.

Commented Yeung: “We are pumped about how the songs turned out and really into the organic tones we achieved.”

A teaser trailer featuring one of the six songs the band is currently working on in the studio can be seen below. Described as a “a look into DEATH DIVISION” featuring Andrew Bryniarski (who played Leatherface in Newline Cinema‘s remake of “The Texas Chainsaw Massacre”) and Lacey Conner (singer, songwriter, “Rock Of Love” TV show contestant), the film was shot at Deathcult Manor and contains “nudity, violence and DEATH DIVISION.”

Commented Montano: “We wanted to take things in a different direction as far as unveiling the band while still making it interesting and not just another video.”

Also on the DEATH DIVISION front, the band has been working with Carin Cronacher of Hazmat Design (OZZY OSBOURNE, ROB ZOMBIE, ALICE COOPER) on the group’s official logo and artwork.

For more information, visit the DEATH DIVISION Facebook page.