DEATH WOLF: ‘Ironwood’ Video Released

“Ironwood”, the new video from DEATH WOLF (formerly DEVILS WHOREHOUSE), the “horror-death rock” side-project of MARDUK guitarist Morgan Håkansson, can be seen below. The song comes off DEATH WOLF‘s self-titled new album, which was released in May 2011 via Regain Records/Blooddawn.

“Death Wolf” track listing:

01. Circle Of Abomination
02. Weaving Death
03. The Other Hell
04. Morning Czar Shineth
05. Ironwood
06. Sword And Flame
07. Wolfs Pallid Sister
08. Ramsvart
09. Unto Dying Eyes
10. Black Mark
11. Coming Forth By Night
12. Dawn Of Flesh

DEVILS WHOREHOUSE changed its name to DEATH WOLF (symbolizing the strength, dedication and will shown in its creations) because “the music and philosophy behind the orchestra has outgrown its name,” according to a press release.

DEATH WOLF made its live debut in June 2011 at the Wave Gotik Treffen festival in Leipzig, Germany.

Formed in 2000, DEVILS WHOREHOUSE‘s sophomore CD, “Blood Ashes”, came out in May 2009.

After a lengthy hiatus, DEVILS WHOREHOUSE, returned in 2008 with the release of an EP titled “Werewolf”. The effort was made available in three different formats — CD, 7″ and 12″ picture disc.


Morgan – Bass
Makko – Guitar
Maelstrom – Vocals
Hrafn – Drums

For more information, visit