DEATHDESTRUCTION Rehearsing For European Tour (Video)

Video footage of DEATHDESTRUCTION — the Swedish metal “supergroup” featuring current/former members of EVERGREY, HAMMERFALL and DEAD BY APRIL — rehearsing for it upcoming European tour with HAMMERFALL can be viewed below.

DEATHDESTRUCTION recently inked a deal with the Swedish branch of Sony Music Entertainment. The band’s three-song EP, “Fuck Yeah”, was released in April and was followed by the group’s self-titled debut album in August. The CD was recorded at IN FLAMESIF Studios with producer Roberto Laghi (IN FLAMES, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR, LOK, SONIC SYNDICATE).

“Deathdestruction” track listing:

01. The Shredding March
02. Kill It!
03. Fuck Yeah
04. Silence
05. Mark My Words
06. Hellfire
07. Day Of Reckoning
08. Purified
09. Chained In Thoughts
10. Sea Of Blood
11. Kingdome Come


Jimmie Strimell (DEAD BY APRIL) – Vocals
Henrik Danhage (ex-EVERGREY) – Guitar
Fredrik “Loppan” Larsson (HAMMERFALL) – Bass
Jonas Ekdahl (ex-EVERGREY) – Drums

Formed in late 2003 by Danhage, Ekdahl and EVERGREY keyboardist Rikard Zander (who was handling the vocals in the band’s earliest incarnation), DEATHDESTRUCTION began as an innocent “hobby project” before Henrik and Jonas realized they wanted to pursue the band more seriously. They eventually parted ways with Rikard and enlisted Larsson and Strimmell, both of whom were “very excited to join the band,” according to the group’s official bio.

For more information, visit





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *