DEATHEMBER: Video Footage From The Studio

“Quietly”, the first single and video from “Going Postal”, the debut album from Swedish groove metallers DEATHEMBER, will be released on February 1. The CD, which features guest appearances by guitarist Ralph Santolla (DEICIDE, OBITUARY, ICED EARTH) and vocalist Daniel Ädel (VILDHJARTA, UNEVEN STRUCTURE), will be made available later in the year via Violent Groove Music Group.

A five-minute video clip featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the studio can be seen below.

“Going Postal” track listing:

01. Going Postal
02. Spirals
03. Quietly
04. Unending Thirst
05. Let Us Flip A Few Pages Back (Part 1)
06. Where I Evade (Part 2)
07. The Deprivation (Part 3) (feat. Daniel Ädel)
08. Repeat Remind
09. Hailing Down (feat. Ralph Santolla)
10. Amnesiac
11. By Damnation (limited-edition bonus track)

Commented DEATHEMBER: “It was a huge honor for us to have Ralph and Daniel on two separate songs on the album. Ralph is one of the greatest metal guitarists of all time and Daniel‘s band VILDHJARTA is one of the most important bands today in modern metal.”


Simon Tarasewicz – Vocals
Elias Ryen-Rafstedt – Drums
Pontus Wicklander – Bass
Staffan Birkedal – Guitars
Rikard Bonander – Guitars

A pre-production version of a new DEATHEMBER song entitled “Spirals” can be streamed below.