DEATHMARCHED To Release Debut Album In December

Finland’s DEATHMARCHED will release its debut album, “Spearhead Of Iron”, on December 7 via Violent Journey Records. The CD includes “11 songs of pure old-school death metal influenced by SODOM, VENOM and ASPHYX,” according to a press release. The effort was produced by Juha Kujanen and was recorded and mixed and mastered by Panu Posti at Soundwall and Posti Studios. The cover artwork and layout was handled by Juha Vuorma.

DEATHMARCHED was formed in 2009 out of the ashes of PUTRID and GOD FORSAKEN. They were later joined by bassist Esa Pennala (BLOODRIDE).

“Spearhead Of Iron” track listing:

01. Eve Of The Battle (Intro)
02. Go War
03. Open Fire!
04. Death Master
05. In The Gory Fields Of Death
06. Iron Coffins
07. Sonderkommando III
08. Massmurderer
09. Sniper
10. The Witch Of Horror
11. Deathmarched


Juha Pohto – Drums
Mika Hankaniemi – Vocals
Hannu Kujanen – Guitars
Esa Pennala – Bass