DEEDS OF FLESH: ‘Portal To Canaan’ Pre-Production Teaser Available

A pre-production teaser for “Portal To Canaan”, the forthcoming ninth album from California extreme metallers DEEDS OF FLESH, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Commented the band: “This is only guitar one and drum mapping (no second guitar, leads or vocals) to give the fans an idea of whats to come.”

Due in 2012 via Unique Leader Records, “Portal to Canaan” will feature “amazing artwork and numerous conceptual pieces” by Raymond Swanland.

DEEDS OF FLESH recently parted ways with guitarist Sean Southern due to “personal reasons” and have replaced him with Craig Peters (ARKAIK).


Erik Lindmark – Guitar/Vocals
Michael Hamilton – Drums
Erlened Caspersen – Bass
Craig Peters – Lead Guitar/Vocals
Corey Athos – Vocals

DEEDS OF FLESH‘s last CD, “Of What’s to Come”, came out in November 2008 via Unique Leader. The label previously described the follow-up to 2005’s “Crown Of Souls” as “nothing short of a masterpiece, combining the usual DEEDS OF FLESH sound with many added new elements, twisted and memorable guitar riffs and lead work, blistering drums, powerful vocals and mind-blowing bass lines.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *